Review Us

Your Reviews Help Us Grow!

If you have used our services, please tell us about your latest experience with HVAC1.

Name
Comment

More Love for HVAC1?

Some of our Recent Reviews

  • Robert Koczon
    Robert Koczon
    2023-05-03
    Self

    HVAC1 was absolutely amazing! We have had problems with our Mitsubishi Mini Splits ever since they were installed and multiple hvac companies came out and gave us crazy high bids saying we needed to redo the entire system basically (including ripping through most of our walls and ceilings). However HVAC1 came out and actually diagnosed the problem and found it was a faulty connection in the refrigerant lines. They came and replaced the connections (the correct way) and were extremely affordable! We now have had working heating and AC for the last 2 months and no problems!!! Thanks so much!

  • Michael McCloskey
    Michael McCloskey
    2022-11-11
    Self

    Prompt and excellent service! Highly recommend HVAC1

  • Michael Beaver
    Michael Beaver
    2022-11-02
    Self

    Vitale inspected and cleaned burner parts on 2 gas fireplaces on 10-1-22. He also replaced wall switch that operates upstairs fireplace. Very professional and knowledgeable!

  • Anastasia Babnick
    Anastasia Babnick
    2022-10-31
    Self

    The person who answered the phone when I first called having issues was extremely helpful in figuring out if the Nest thermostat was the issue. Then when it came down to needing a Tech. They were reasonable with scheduling, and came back out a second time to fix the issue after it was clear the initial problem wasn’t the only one. Tech was friendly and helpful with answering any questions and dealing with my kids and dog. I’d highly recommend them to anyone in the Spokane area.

  • Kent Aggers
    Kent Aggers
    2022-10-12
    Self

    When I was looking for service for my gas fireplace (and finding nobody available) I got in contact with HVAC1 and they were able to schedule someone to look at this within a couple of days. He came out, diagnosed and worked on the issue and had it running quickly. When I called later to ask some further questions he eased my concerns totally. I highly recommend this firm for any and all repair work--very professional and quick to respond.

  • Adam
    Adam
    2022-09-29
    Self

    Very happy with the level of service provided by HVAC1. I previously had a different company from the area come out and assess my furnace. They told me the motor needed to be replaced and that I would need to pay $1500 to do so. The tech from HVAC1 took apart the motor and found out it didn't actually need to be replaced, and instead only needed to be cleaned out! Thanks to him, I saved a ton of money! If you need work on your furnace, or need a second opinion after getting an outrageous quote from another HVAC company, I 100% recommend HVAC1.

  • Nancy J Shively
    Nancy J Shively
    2022-09-12
    Self

    The Best service ever! He came when you said he would. The young man was polite friendly and got the job done. So happy I found you. Thank you. Nancy Shively

  • Pam Belasco
    Pam Belasco
    2022-09-08
    Self

    We initially contacted HVAC1 when our previous provider's technician quit and was unable to provide service. HVAC1 was recommended by a friend. In conversation with Marissa at HVAC1, we were able to solve our cooling issue without having a technician visit. When time came, we called HVAC1 to provide annual heater maintenance. A technician came out next day. Now we are all set for the upcoming season. Any team members we have spoken with are knowledgeable and helpful. We will continue using HVAC1 to provide our maintenance services.

  • Miguel (Jumping Jackalope Axe Throwing)
    Miguel (Jumping Jackalope Axe Throwing)
    2022-08-03
    Self

    They are simply the best! They are Honest! They are a source of experience and knowledge! Reliable and effective! 100% recommended

  • Jessica Shew
    Jessica Shew
    2022-07-18
    Self

    I couldn't be happier with how quickly they were able to come out and replace our old AC unit during this heat! The technician was very nice and efficient with his work. I will highly recommend the company to everyone I know in Spokane ! thank you again for all you do!

  • Ron Simon
    Ron Simon
    2022-06-22
    Self

    We asked Hvac-1 to check out our central air conditioner. Paul the owner sent out one of his very best technicians Vitality Kir who was able to diagnose the problems and remedy it. We have come to be able to depend on Paul and the confidence of his crew every time we call them.

  • Alex Collier
    Alex Collier
    2022-03-03
    Self

    Did a great and efficient job at putting in a full new ducted system in our house. Trustworthy and beat their competitors nicely.

  • Angel R
    Angel R
    2022-03-02
    Self

    HVAC1. Mike installed my new furnace. The one removed was pretty old. He & (Tony, up on roof sealing off old vent) worked hard. Am also Impressed with office staff. Marissa you awsome. The owners run a professional business. Thank you all for being there for me & my home.

  • Angela
    Angela
    2022-03-01
    Self

    So glad I went with this team. 😀

  • Angela
    Angela
    2022-03-01
    Self

    So glad I went with this team. 😀

  • Nichole
    Nichole
    2022-02-17
    Self

    Called two other companies to have them check our boiler and the first company was very rude and tried to over charge us and the second company didn’t even call us back to let us know if the boiler was okay. Called this company and they came in and fixed the valves at a much lower price then the first company. Great communication with the tech and the front office. Highly recommend!!

  • Thomas
    Thomas
    2022-01-29
    Self

    Great repair gentleman. Very polite and helpful. I will use these folks again.

  • Diana Bukhantsova
    Diana Bukhantsova
    2022-01-10
    Self

    Great service! Furnace was fixed and Vitaliy was awesome. Thank you!

  • Toddy Batt
    Toddy Batt
    2021-12-17
    Self

    They were great came fast and fixed my heater. Wonderful people

  • CaRolyn M
    CaRolyn M
    2021-08-16
    Self

    Excellent service. Called and repaired in less than 24 hrs.

  • Joy Abrams
    Joy Abrams
    2021-07-12
    Self

    I cannot praise them enough! Our A/C went out on the 4th of July. HVAC1 was the only company who could get us in the same week. Their customer service individual was personable and very communicative. I really enjoyed communicating her about the woes of no A/C. She also ensured we were in the loop about everything and was great with followup. Vitaly was our serviceperson and he was fast, efficient and knowledgeable. He came out 7/9 and diagnosed the issue within minutes and had the broken parts out of the A/C. He was back the following Monday 7/12 with the replacement parts and the A/C fixed with inordinate speed and care. I just cant praise these guys enough! I am so happy we hired them. The price was extremely reasonable too!

  • this is a great team. Paul was quick to find out the very best product for our house. He noted that the system we were replacing was a 100k BTU system but was only 85% efficient. By providing an 80k BTU at 95% efficiency he was able to provide the same capabilities to our home and save us money. 5 stars well earned.

  • Installed mini-splits in the lower level of our home as well as additional duct work to our existing furnace system. Paul and his team are professional, trustworthy, and experts in their industry. Our project was completed on time as promised. The appliances and craftsmanship are of superior quality. We are very pleased with our new climate-controlled environment and the working relationship that developed between Paul, each installer and the company! We highly recommend HVAC1 (Semenik HVAC)! Thank you for a job well-done. We wish you and your company much success! (residential, Spokane, WA)

  • All I can say is that Paul and his employees are truly amazing! Great service, they went ABOVE and BEYOND to get my furnace working for me, professional, friendly and kind. I cannot thank them enough!

  • Great price, fast, no BS and very clean install, like they were never there.

  • We were very impressed with the service we received from the technicians at HVAC1. We were able to get an appointment within a day of calling. The technicians were friendly and their service was top-notch. We were pleasantly surprised by the affordable price as well. We highly recommend this company!